Compare all 56 Acadiana private schools
One sortable table for every school in the eight parishes: state enrollment, pre-K, classification, STO status and federal staffing.
10 approved schools here report 500 or more K-12 students (St. Thomas More Catholic High School, Teurlings Catholic High School, Our Lady of Fatima School, Cathedral Carmel School, Sacred Heart School, Catholic High School, St. Pius Elementary School, Ascension Episcopal School, Central Catholic School, St. Genevieve School). Click a heading to sort, or type a town to filter.
| School | City | K-12 students | Pre-K | Classification | TDC 2024-25 | Teachers (FTE) | Students per teacher |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St. Thomas More Catholic High School | Lafayette | 1063 | 0 | Accredited | — | 115 | 8.9 |
| Teurlings Catholic High School | Lafayette | 886 | 0 | Accredited | ✓ | 53.5 | 16.3 |
| Our Lady of Fatima School | Lafayette | 797 | 115 | Accredited | — | 52.6 | 15.1 |
| Cathedral Carmel School | Lafayette | 717 | 85 | Accredited | — | 42.6 | 16.8 |
| Sacred Heart School | Ville Platte | 706 | 0 | Accredited | — | 23.4 | 17.7 |
| Catholic High School | New Iberia | 622 | 0 | Accredited | ✓ | 49.3 | 12.6 |
| St. Pius Elementary School | Lafayette | 611 | 94 | Accredited | — | — | — |
| Ascension Episcopal School | Lafayette | 520 | 76 | Accredited | — | 100.9 | 5.5 |
| Central Catholic School | Morgan City | 505 | 50 | Accredited | ✓ | 36.9 | 11.2 |
| St. Genevieve School | Lafayette | 503 | 58 | Accredited | — | — | — |
| Vermilion Catholic | Abbeville | 490 | 35 | Accredited | ✓ | 48 | 10.1 |
| Westminster Christian Academy (Lafayette) | Lafayette | 481 | 50 | Accredited | ✓ | 33 | 12.4 |
| Opelousas Catholic School | Opelousas | 458 | 33 | Accredited | ✓ | 39 | 14.0 |
| St. Cecilia School | Broussard | 438 | 42 | Accredited | — | 30.6 | 14.1 |
| St. Edmund Catholic School | Eunice | 432 | 53 | Accredited | — | 35.3 | 11.6 |
| Sts. Leo-Seton School | Lafayette | 429 | 74 | Accredited | — | 24 | 17.8 |
| Westminster Christian Academy (Opelousas) | Opelousas | 415 | 24 | Accredited | ✓ | 35 | 11.2 |
| St. Michael School | Crowley | 405 | 66 | Accredited | ✓ | 25 | 16.6 |
| St. Bernard School | Breaux Bridgee | 396 | 50 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 27.1 | 13.2 |
| Lafayette Christian Academy | Lafayette | 377 | 0 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 61.6 | 15.5 |
| Academy of the Sacred Heart | Grand Coteau | 369 | 47 | Accredited | — | 102.5 | 2.3 |
| John Paul the Great Academy | Lafayette | 368 | 33 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | — | — |
| Sts. Peter & Paul Catholic School | Scott | 339 | 31 | Accredited | — | 25.6 | 13.1 |
| Notre Dame High School | Crowley | 307 | 0 | Accredited | ✓ | 21 | 14.4 |
| Acadiana Christian School | New Iberia | 302 | 10 | Accredited | ✓ | 18.8 | 11.5 |
| St. Ignatius School | Grand Coteau | 302 | 52 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 25 | 12.4 |
| Highland Baptist Christian School | New Iberia | 295 | 26 | Accredited | ✓ | 33 | 9.0 |
| First Baptist Christian School | Lafayette | 271 | 32 | Accredited | — | — | — |
| Episcopal School of Acadiana | Cade | 251 | 0 | Accredited | ✓ | 70 | 7.0 |
| St. Edward School | New Iberia | 228 | 71 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 16 | 13.2 |
| Holy Family Catholic School | Lafayette | 223 | 91 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 12 | 16.8 |
| Rayne Catholic Elementary School | Rayne | 200 | 22 | Accredited | ✓ | 27.3 | 7.4 |
| Episcopal School of Acadiana (Lafayette lower campus) | Lafayette | 196 | 52 | Accredited | ✓ | 20 | 11.2 |
| Family Worship Christian Academy | Opelousas | 192 | 60 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 12 | 15.8 |
| Carencro Catholic Elementary School | Carencro | 181 | 18 | Accredited | ✓ | 15.1 | 11.5 |
| Our Mother of Peace School | Church Point | 168 | 32 | Accredited | ✓ | 10 | 17.5 |
| Hanson Memorial School | Franklin | 150 | 0 | Accredited | ✓ | 16 | 8.9 |
| St. John Elementary School | Franklin | 135 | 23 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | — | — |
| Northside Christian School | Crowley | 105 | 0 | Non-Accredited | — | 22.8 | 13.6 |
| Immanuel Christian School | Morgan City | 96 | 47 | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
| St. Francis School | Iota | 89 | 6 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 9 | 14.0 |
| Maltrait Memorial School | Kaplan | 81 | 11 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 12 | 8.0 |
| Gethsemane Christian Academy | Lafayette | 28 | 13 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 9 | 2.2 |
| Evangel House Christian Academy | St. Martinville | 18 | 0 | Non-Accredited | ✓ | 3 | 6.7 |
| St. Stephen Early Learning Center | Berwick | 14 | 49 | Non-Accredited | — | 1 | 10.0 |
| REACH Institute | Lafayette | 12 | 28 | Non-Accredited | — | 6 | 3.0 |
| REACH Institute on Farrel | Lafayette | 10 | 25 | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
| Upper Lafayette Academy | Lafayette | 4 | 0 | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
| Good Shepherd Montessori School | Port Barre | 3 | 12 | Louisiana Montessori Provisionally Accredited | — | 5.8 | 4.3 |
| Beginning of Knowledge | Lafayette | 0 | 0 | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
| Chitimacha Tribal School | Charenton | 0 | 0 | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
| Epiphany Day School | New Iberia | — | — | — | — | 7 | 5.3 |
| Harvest Time Christian Academy | Abbeville | — | — | — | — | 19 | 6.6 |
| Louisiana Christian School | Breaux Bridgee | — | — | — | — | 7.9 | 9.4 |
| Montessori of Acadiana | Lafayette | — | — | Louisiana Montessori Provisionally Accredited | — | — | — |
| Youngsville Christian School | Youngsville | — | — | Non-Accredited | — | — | — |
Sources: LDOE 2025-26 BESE-approved nonpublic schools list (enrollment, classification), LDOE Tuition Donation Credit 2024-25 participating schools, NCES Private School Survey (teachers, ratio; 2023-24 or 2021-22). '—' means not reported. Click a column to sort.
Reading the columns
Both "accredited approved" and "non-accredited approved" schools can be paid from LA GATOR; accreditation matters for transcripts and some outside scholarships, not for the account. In Acadiana, many well-established Catholic parish schools carry the non-accredited classification, so read it as a fact to ask about rather than a warning. The STO column shows 2024-25 Tuition Donation Credit participation. Teacher counts and ratios come from the federal survey and may be a few years old. Pre-K counts matter because the account starts at kindergarten.
Dashes mean the figure was not reported. New approvals and a few small programs reported no enrollment, which is why they have no profile page.
Find out what your child's account would pay in Acadiana
Answer five quick questions. A local advisor calls back with your likely award, the approved schools near you, and how to cover any balance.